TTA is delighted to reveal the shortlist for this year’s Awards.

Many congratulations to all those who have reached this important stage in the tiling industry’s national awards – and thanks to all those who have taken the trouble to enter this year.

Thanks also to our panel of excellent judges and to everyone who participated in the online vote.

Thoughts now turn to the Gala Dinner and Presentations to be held on Friday 27th March at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole at the NEC. TTA looks forward to welcoming all finalists and the whole industry to what promises to be a very special night.

Tickets are still available and you are advised to book as soon as possible. The TTA Awards normally sell out well before the event.  Tickets costs are as follows:

Table of 10: £1,575.00 + VAT
Second table booked: £1,400.00 + VAT
Individual tickets: £175.00 + VAT

Don’t forget that you can also visit The Tiling Show, which will be taking place from 10am – 4pm – same day, same venue, and members are also invited to attend TTA’s AGM which will take place at 5pm.  

Best Commercial Project – Small (up to 250sq m)
Craven Dunnill Jackfield – The Tiled Corridor, Royal Edinburgh Hospital
Palace Chemicals – International Centre for Life, Newcastle
Parkside – Juno Rooms, London
Pro-Tilers UK Wall & Floor Ltd – The Residence, Deansgate, Manchester
Stortford Tiling & Marble – Building 4650, Oxford Business Park, Oxford

Best Commercial Project – Large (over 250sq m)
ARDEX & Dyson-Briggs – Butlins, Bognor Regis
Mapei – The Royal Pavilion Spa, Dorchester
Saint-Gobain Weber – International Advanced Manufacturing Park, Tyne & Wear
South Coast Stone – International Convention Centre Wales
Stone & Ceramic – Buildings 6 & 7, Southbank Place, London
WB Simpson & Sons – Ray Building, 119 Farringdon Road, London

Best Domestic Project
Arrow Tiling – 75 Eaton Square, Belgravia
Boss Contract Solutions – Domestic Installation
Ceramic Tile Merchants – Barn Conversion, East Yorkshire
Kerakoll – The Pool House, Warwickshire
Laticrete UK – Wentworth Estate

Best E-Commerce Website/App
Tile Choice
Tile Mountain
Trimline Group

Best Environmental Initiative
Building Adhesives Ltd
Jackon UK Ltd

Best Heritage Project
Armatile – St Comgall’s Parish, Bangor, Co Down
Building Adhesives Ltd – Ullet Road Unitarian Church, Liverpool Restoration
Palace Chemicals – The Loft
Pontcanna Tiling – Merches Gardens, Grangetown

Best Innovation
Building Adhesives Ltd – Enhanced Standard Set Technology
Kerakoll – Fugabella Color
Laticrete – Hydro Ban
Mosa Tiles – Pattern Generator & Mosa Viewer
Tilemaster Adhesives – Tilemaster External Leveller

Employee of the Year
Jess Banks – Jackon UK Ltd
Lisa Jordan – House of Mosaics
Sean Martin – Tilemaster Adhesives
Vicky Biggs – Mosa Tiles

Excellence in Marketing
Building Adhesives Ltd – MUDD
House of Mosaics – The Launch of Fiesta
UltraTileFix – ‘Win a Holiday of a Lifetime’
Verona – Al Fresco Trade Marketing Campaign
Walls and Floors – 2019 Marketing Campaign

Excellence in Retail
Casa Ceramica
East Midlands Ceramics
Tile Choice
Tile Mountain

Excellence in Supply & Services
Craven Dunnill Group
Norcros Adhesives
Trimline Group

Excellence in Tile Contracting
Dyson-Briggs & Sons Ltd
Pro-Tilers UK Wall & Floor Ltd

Floor Tile of the Year
Casa Ceramica – Mixture
Craven Dunnill & Co Ltd – Fellstone
Royal Mosa – Global Collection
N&C – Polished Sugi Wood
RAK Ceramics – Detroit Metal

Wall Tile of the Year
Casa Ceramica – Policroma
Craven Dunnill & Co Ltd – Lume
House of Mosaics – Fiesta
Parkside – Sequel Vibe
Verona – Definitive

Tile Fixer of the Year
Andy Carroll – Andy Carroll & Son Tiling
Bradley Gemmell – The Caledonian Tile Company
John Simons – V-TA Architectural Tiling

This year TTA is delighted to have 11 Gold sponsors of the Awards. They are: Banks & Lloyd, Jackoboard, Mapei, Norcros Adhesives, Palace Chemicals, PCS, Shackerley (Holdings) Group Ltd., Tilemaster Adhesives, Trimline Group, UltraTileFix and Verona. The Silver sponsors are CITB and Lithofin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« Previous post «
Next post » »